News Flash

Posted on: May 24, 2018

HPC Awards Historic Preservation Leaders

PRESS RELEASE HPC Awards Historic Preservation LeadersAwards to be Presented at City Council, Tuesday, May 29th, 5 p.m.Contact: Amy Simon, City Historic Preservation Officer, 970-429-2758 or amy.simon@cityofaspen.com    Aspen, CO &nd...

Read on...

Press Releases
Posted on: April 11, 2018

Childcare Financial Aid Deadline is May 1

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENTChildcare Financial Aid Deadline is May 1Contact: Kids First, 970-920-5769Aspen, Colorado – April 11, 2018 – Kids First and the City of Aspen provide a financial aid program to help defray the expense of chil...

Read on...

Press Releases
Posted on: April 9, 2018

Free Training for the Public on MAP ASPEN

PSA

 

Free Training for the Public on MAP ASPEN

 

Contact: Brigette Kelly, GIS Program Manager, City of Aspen, Bridgette.kelly@cityofaspen.com or 970-920-5448

 

Aspen, Colorado – April 10, 2018 – ...

Read on...

Press Releases
Posted on: April 2, 2018

City Kicks off a Dialogue Series on Water Issues Called Eddy Out

City Kicks off a Dialogue Series on Water Issues Called Eddy OutContact: April Long, Stormwater Manager, City of Aspen, 970-429-2781, april.long@cityofaspen.com and Margaret Medellin, Utilities Portfolio Manager, City of Aspen, 970-429-1992, Margaret.mede...

Read on...

Press Releases
Posted on: March 27, 2018

parkrun Debuts in Aspen April 7

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT

 

 

parkrun Debuts in Aspen April 7

 

Contact: Shelley Roy, Recreation Supervisor, City of Aspen, 970-544-4115, shelley.roy@cityofaspen.com

Aspen, Colorado – March 27, 2018 – St...

Read on...

Press Releases
Posted on: January 18, 2018

City of Aspen Awards More Than $1.38 Million Dollars in Grants to Valley Non-Profits

City of Aspen Awards More Than $1.38 Million Dollars in Grants to Valley Non-ProfitsContact: Sara Ott, Assistant City Manager, 970-920-5083 or sara.ott@cityofaspen.comAspen, Colorado – January 18, 2018 – In 2018 the City of Aspen is aw...

Read on...

Press Releases
Posted on: January 17, 2018

City of Aspen Offering Free Radon Test Kits

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENTCity of Aspen Offering Free Radon Test KitsContact:  Jannette Whitcomb, Senior Environmental Health Specialist, 970-920-5069 or Jannette.whitcomb@cityofaspen.comAspen, CO – January 17, 2018 – The Cit...

Read on...

Press Releases
Posted on: January 17, 2018

Childcare Financial Aid Deadline is February 1

Contact: Kids First, 970-920-5769Aspen, Colorado – January 18, 2018 – Kids First and the City of Aspen provide a financial aid program to help defray the expense of childcare for working families. The deadline for applications is Febru...

Read on...

Press Releases
Posted on: December 13, 2017

APCHA Board Commits $25K to Regional Housing Needs Assessment

         PRESS RELEASEAPCHA Board Commits $25K to Regional Housing Needs AssessmentContact: Mike Kosdrosky, APCHA Director, mike.kosdrosky@cityofaspen.com or 920-5068Aspen, Colorado – December 13, 201...

Read on...

Press Releases
Posted on: December 7, 2017

Upgraded Golf Simulator at Aspen Golf Course this Winter

PSAUpgraded Golf Simulator at Aspen Golf Course this WinterContact: Steve Aitken, Director of Golf, 970-920-5719, Steve.Aitken@CityofAspen.comAspen, Colorado – December 7, 2017 – The City of Aspen Golf Club is pleased to announce new upgrades to its Full ...

Read on...

Press Releases
Posted on: December 4, 2017

2017 Aspen Citizen Survey Results Online

PRESS RELEASE

 

2017 Aspen Citizen Survey Results Online

 

 

Contact: Barry Crook, assistant city manager, 970-920-5296 or barry.crook@cityofaspen.com

 

Aspen, Colorado – December 4, 2017 – A random selection of Aspen voters g...

Read on...

Press Releases
Posted on: November 26, 2017

Winter Transit and Parking Information

PSA

Winter Transit and Parking Information

 

Contact: John Krueger, Transportation Director, 970-920-5042, john.krueger@cityofaspen.com.

Aspen, Colorado – November 20, 2017– The City of Aspen will transition to its winter transit ...

Read on...

Press Releases